top of page
Search
  • isabelahincapie4

1/21/21 Critical Reflection: Question 1

My magazine varies from different magazines because it pertains to a certain audience which are people who are interested in plants and flowers. Its conventions differ from many others because my magazine has four colors. This has been done because I don't want my intended audience to get distracted by an insane amount of colors or very bold, bright colors. The four colors I chose was blue, yellow, white, and black. Very simple and straight to the point which is a great strategy to be able to grab the audiences attention.

My magazine cover aims toward an audience who finds interests in flowers or wants ideas to style their homes with different plants. My magazine talks about how to take care of your plants and also talks about all the variety of plants. The cover page clearly shows a vase with sunflowers in it to give off a happy, calm vibe. The baby blue background also brings a very warm feeling to the audience. This leads my intended audience to be intrigued by the magazine.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page